Monday Madness: Luv and the Temple

Valentine’s Day had always been a big occasion in my adult years– flowers, big bears, chocolate strawberries, kisses, sum good luvin and some bad.  This year? This year I am looking forward.

There is no now. Nor is there a ‘shoulda coulda.’ Nor is there a ‘pls pls say yes.’ This year?

This year I project forward. Tonight we had an activity at my church. Vday themed. And we had a mini date event. It was super fun.

I know a lot of people at my church. My congregation is only single adults. 18-30.  That’s it. So I kinda feel like I’ve been around the block and kicking junior/ senior year as I am 28.

Idk. It’s time to be serious about dating.

Tonight after the activity I swung by our temple. Walked the courtyard. Ha! And now I am listening to oldies luv music! “👅 I want… A girl… To call… My own…📣🎤🎼🎶 Oldies. Gotta luv em. Anywayz. I kneeled. I prayed. I cleaned a bit. I wanted Heavenly Father to know I want to be with Him. I grabbed some road salt as a memento.

This year. I plan to get engaged.

Nighty nite.

Squintyclops at Large

2 thoughts on “Monday Madness: Luv and the Temple

  1. I disagree with your approach even if your end goal is commendable. Don’t force love. Since you’re in the oldies song mode, let me quote, “You can’t hurry love, nooooo, you just have to wait.” Mormons are notorious for hurrying love, and they sacrifice the beauty of development for the end goal. I’d suggest this: be open to life, whatever that brings. If loves happens by, then enjoy its gifts. If not, then develop yourself. You’ll be a much better partner when loves rolls around.

Leave a Reply

