The Strangest of Issues, How appropriate for the Holiday

Valentine’s Day is coming up. I usually have a lot of fun with this. The normal pattern of behavior follows one of two: to be lone wolf and flirt with any girl or choose one and go all out. Either way I go all out and have tons o fun.  This year… it’s the weekend before and I’ve yet to identify my plan. why is that?

Well there are girls on my mind which makes me shy away from option one. And it’s plural this year, so I shy away from option two. I feel so lame at this exact moment because I struggle. I don’t know what to do.  Such a silly hesitation right?

I am not “going steady” with anyone. I am not dating anyone. Yet, for whatever reason I feel like this choice is a huge commitment. I was told by someone wise to go for ’em all until that commitment is made. And so,… yea. I am a lame lame lame lame lame duck. How fowl!

I hope I’ll find myself a Valentine and I hope that I don’t shoot myself in the foot and burn any bridges. I hope that things will smooth over. Why didn’t I just make a move when I had the chance?

I have lost momentum. I feel. Be strong right? Hmmm.

I’m gonna pray and ponder this topic. I still don’t feel any better.

Leave a Reply

