I, JOHN, having been born of goodly parents, therefore…..

I, JOHN, having been born of goodly parents, therefore I was taught somewhat in all the learning of my father; and having seen many afflictions in the course of my days, nevertheless, having been highly favored of the Lord in all my days; yea, having had a great knowledge of the goodness and the mysteries of my God, therefore I make a record of the proceedings in my days.

This scripture just bring me to tears.

I bid goodbye to dad this morning, off to his hard work as usual.  But before he left he decided to bring out some ancient photo albums. He told me took for those you recognize, see if you can see their personalities by just their photos.

Um ok, ok.

I happened to grab the wedding photos.  Dad was the first.  Amazingly beautiful man.  You can tell he’s soft spoken. He’s a hard worker and enjoys his days. Mom, a very happy girl indeed.  You can tell she’s a sweet little thing.

As I went through, I saw many who would one day become future family heads.  I saw those who live their days in lonely sorrow.  I saw those of goodly parents and those of ill parents. My parents, HA CHAU & DAN CHAU, sincerely genuinely are of the goodly parents.

This realization.  This recognition brought me to tears. I can’t stop sobbing, dear me.  Dad and Mom has done so much for me I cannot even begin to list. Their trials, their joys, their lessons, their love.

I weep.

One thought on “I, JOHN, having been born of goodly parents, therefore…..

  1. John Chau! What a blessing to know you! You are a wonderful person and you inspire me everyday! I can’t sing your praises loud and long enough!
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

