Time to be Grateful

So today at institute, I learned about gratitude.  Studied some parables in Luke.  About eternal life.  Studied a talk by a prophet.

Coincidently, I spoke with a coworker of mine at the LC.  She’s very spiritual and tolerant.  She meditates and reads books from all sorts of gurus.  A great person.  She shared with me a passage on spiritual healing and a lent me a book on prayer.  The passage talked about how illness is not a part of God, but a gap from God. — As far as I understood it.– And that a good healing prayer would be one to ask for a return to closeness with Him.  Neat Perspective.

The idea that I am getting from God today is that I can overcome this dip in my life with a little bit of gratitude.  And so, I think I will try and blog a bit of gratitude once each day. Starting with but  a simple list.

I am grateful for my mother.

I am grateful for the love of my father.

I am grateful for the love of my sister.

I am grateful for the company of my brother.

I am grateful for the perspective of my elder brother.

I am grateful for the knowledge within the world.

I am grateful for the Atonement.

I am grateful for the Atonement.

I am grateful for the opportunities I have to grow spiritually everyday, having access to scriptures, church activities, and moments with the Spirit.

I am grateful for the Holy Ghost.

I am grateful for my health.

I am grateful for this blog.

And that’s good for today.  Thanks so much.

One thought on “Time to be Grateful

Leave a Reply

